High Expectations – High Achievements!

We passionately believe that learning should be fun. We offer a rich and varied curriculum to enable all our children to achieve excellence in their own personal skills and talents.

It is our aim that the curriculum should be both supportive and progressively challenging so that each child may fulfil their potential. We encourage children to take an active part in their own learning to enable them to become independent learners and achieve high standards. Close attention is given to individual needs, encouraging each child to aim high and to develop their own special skills and talents to the full. Underlying the curriculum is the belief that children learn better when enjoyment enables understanding.

How Learning Is Organised

In primary schools, learning is organised into three phases:

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS): Nursery & Reception (ages 3–5)
Key Stage 1: Year 1 & Year 2 (ages 5-7)
Key Stage 2: Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 & Year 6 (ages 7-11)

Children in our Nursery and Reception follow the EYFS framework based on practical hands-on experiences to develop the whole child. As children move from Reception into Year 1 and until they leave us at the end of Year 6, we follow the National Curriculum with the addition of Religious Education, cross-curricular elements and optional extra-curricular activities.






Religious Education

Religious Education


Extra-Curricular Activities

Extra-Curricular Activities

Other Subjects

 Year Group Curriculum Overviews


weblink   EYFS

Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6